Massachusetts has updated its travel rules as more people are getting fully vaccinated against COVID-19.According to the state’s website, individuals who have received two doses of either the Moderna or Pfizer COVID-19 vaccines or who have received a single dose of the Janssen vaccine, more than 14 days ago and who do not have symptoms, do not need to obtain a negative test prior to traveling to, or quarantine upon arrival to Massachusetts. COVID-19-vaccinated individuals arriving in Massachusetts must have documentation of their vaccinations available, including the date or dates of administration, if asked, the state says. The exception does not include vaccinated individuals who have symptoms of COVID-19, who must follow all testing and quarantine guidance outlined in the travel rules.Also, individuals who tested positive more than 10 days but less than 90 days ago and who do not have symptoms, do not need to obtain a negative PCR test prior to traveling to, or quarantine upon arrival to, Massachusetts. COVID-19 recovered individuals arriving in Massachusetts must have documentation of the positive PCR test result, including the date it was taken, available if asked. As with fully vaccinated travelers, this exception does not include COVID-19-recovered individuals who have symptoms of COVID-19, who must follow all testing and quarantine guidance outlined in the travel rules.The Department of Public Health currently lists Hawaii, Missouri, Oregon, Washington state and Puerto Rico on its list of lower-risk locations that are exempt from the order requiring travelers to fill out a form, undergo testing or quarantine.Under the current travel rules, non-vaccinated persons entering Massachusetts from other states must fill out a Massachusetts Travel Form and quarantine for 10 days unless they can produce a negative result from a COVID-19 test administered no more than 72 hours before they arrived in the state.Failure to comply with the requirements could result in a $500 per day fine.The travel order has exemptions, including for those who are just passing through Massachusetts, commuting across state lines for work, those arriving in Massachusetts for medical treatment, military personnel traveling under orders and those who are traveling for work in essential services.DPH says states are included on the list based on meeting two criteria: average daily cases per 100,000 below 10 and positive test rate below 5%, both measured as a seven-day rolling average based on data from https://covidactnow.org/.

Massachusetts has updated its travel rules as more people are getting fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

According to the state’s website, individuals who have received two doses of either the Moderna or Pfizer COVID-19 vaccines or who have received a single dose of the Janssen vaccine, more than 14 days ago and who do not have symptoms, do not need to obtain a negative test prior to traveling to, or quarantine upon arrival to Massachusetts.

COVID-19-vaccinated individuals arriving in Massachusetts must have documentation of their vaccinations available, including the date or dates of administration, if asked, the state says.

The exception does not include vaccinated individuals who have symptoms of COVID-19, who must follow all testing and quarantine guidance outlined in the travel rules.

Also, individuals who tested positive more than 10 days but less than 90 days ago and who do not have symptoms, do not need to obtain a negative PCR test prior to traveling to, or quarantine upon arrival to, Massachusetts. COVID-19 recovered individuals arriving in Massachusetts must have documentation of the positive PCR test result, including the date it was taken, available if asked.

As with fully vaccinated travelers, this exception does not include COVID-19-recovered individuals who have symptoms of COVID-19, who must follow all testing and quarantine guidance outlined in the travel rules.

The Department of Public Health currently lists Hawaii, Missouri, Oregon, Washington state and Puerto Rico on its list of lower-risk locations that are exempt from the order requiring travelers to fill out a form, undergo testing or quarantine.

Under the current travel rules, non-vaccinated persons entering Massachusetts from other states must fill out a Massachusetts Travel Form and quarantine for 10 days unless they can produce a negative result from a COVID-19 test administered no more than 72 hours before they arrived in the state.

Failure to comply with the requirements could result in a $500 per day fine.

The travel order has exemptions, including for those who are just passing through Massachusetts, commuting across state lines for work, those arriving in Massachusetts for medical treatment, military personnel traveling under orders and those who are traveling for work in essential services.

DPH says states are included on the list based on meeting two criteria: average daily cases per 100,000 below 10 and positive test rate below 5%, both measured as a seven-day rolling average based on data from https://covidactnow.org/.