ADOL Secretary Washington: Economy turning in ‘right direction,’ but many leisure and hospitality jobs remain unfilled – Yellowhammer News

U.S. Rep. Barry Moore (R-Enterprise) joined a bill led by his freshman colleague U.S. Rep. Lauren Boebert (R-Colo.) to censure President Joe Biden.

According to a release, the goal is to hold him accountable for his “dereliction of duty” at the U.S.-Mexico border.

Moore revealed his support at a press conference led by Boebert to announce the resolution.


“Ensuring the integrity of our borders is one of the most fundamental duties of a president, yet President Biden has destroyed four years of progress at the border to satisfy far-left activists and cheap labor-loving globalists,” Moore said according to a release from his office. “His reckless determination to reverse every Trump administration policy regardless of the outcome has put every American family and our economy at risk. We must hold President Biden to account for putting politics over the people he has sworn an oath to protect.”

According to Boebert, Biden’s “lack” of action was reflected by the statistics.

“My censure bill holds President Biden accountable for his actions—or lack thereof—at the border,” Boebert said in the statement. “Biden has refused to enforce the laws securing our border, he has refused to visit our border, his border czar Kamala has refused to visit the border, and his Secretary of Homeland Security is lying to the American people by saying that our border is closed. Not only has Biden done nothing to secure the border, he has actively made it worse by implementing policies that incentivize illegal immigration like amnesty, catch and release, and abolishing the remain in Mexico policy. The result of Biden’s mismanagement is staggering, and the numbers speak for themselves.”

In addition to Moore, 22 other Members of the U.S. House joined Boebert on the resolution, including Reps. Andy Biggs (R-Ariz.), Dan Bishop (R-N.C.), Madison Cawthorn (R-N.C.), Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.), Pat Fallon (R-Texas), Matt Gaetz (R-Fla.), Louie Gohmert (R-Texas), Bob Good (R-Va.), Paul Gosar (R-Ariz.), Morgan Griffith (R-Va.), Diana Harshbarger (R-Tenn.), Jody Hice (R-Ga.), Ronny Jackson (R-Texas), Thomas Massie (R-Ky.), Alex Mooney (R-W.V.), Troy Nehls (R-Texas), Ralph Norman (R-S.C.), Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Ga.), Bill Posey (R-Fla.), Lance Gooden (R-Texas), Chip Roy (R-Texas), and Randy Weber (R-Texas).

@Jeff_Poor is a graduate of Auburn University and the University of South Alabama, the editor of Breitbart TV, a columnist for Mobile’s Lagniappe Weekly, and host of Mobile’s “The Jeff Poor Show” from 9 a.m.-12 p.m. on FM Talk 106.5.

Next Post

Area Athletes Chosen For All-Star Week Competition - The Madison Record

Fri Jun 25 , 2021
MADISON- The 2021 All-Star Week, which is held in conjunction with the Alabama High School Athletic Association (AHSAA) Summer Conference, will be held July 19-23 in Montgomery. The eight-sport event has grown into an inspirational extravaganza pitting the best-elite rising seniors from school teams representing the North half of Alabama […]